GAINESVILLE, FLA. - The Builders Association of North Central Florida, a 500+ company member professional and trade association representing the building industry recently installed its 2024 leaders during its 68th Annual Installation Banquet held on Dec. 1, 2023.

Outgoing 2023 BANCF President, John Jones, presented the following awards:

Individual “President” Awards – Fred Lesperance, Gator Solutions LLC; Brad Stumpff, 2 College Brothers, Inc.; John Roscow, Holden, Roscow & Caedington, PL; Luis Diaz, Dibros Design & Construction

Big Spike of the Year – Justin MacDougall, Santa Fe College

New Spike of the Year – Beth Phillips, CHW; Michelle Vickers, Scherer Construction of North Florida LLC

Retention Spike of the Year – Barry Rutenberg, Barry Rutenberg & Associates

Ambassador of the Year – Beth Phillips, CHW

Distinguished Spikes – Barry Rutenberg, Barry Rutenberg & Associates; Justin MacDougall, Santa Fe College

2023 Chairs of the Year – Debby Knopf, Millhopper Family Dentistry, PA; Dianne Gates, The Best Restoration, LLC

George Barnes Spirit Award – Beth Phillips, CHW

2023 Associate of the Year – Debby Knopf, Millhopper Family Dentistry, PA

2023 Builder of the Year – Matt Marino, Oelrich Construction, Inc.

The following 2024 Officers and Directors were installed: President: Don Kellogg, Scorpio.

Associate Vice President:                       Jason Cason, First Federal Bank

President Elect:                                       Fred Lesperance, Gator Solutions, LLC

Associate Vice President Elect:              Sue Fisher, BHGRE Thomas Group

Treasurer:                                                David Hilman, Custom Design Renovations, LLC

Secretary:                                                Kevin Brown, Renasant Bank

2024 Board of Directors

Amber Beckham

Andreana Graham

Arlene Stewart

Barry Rutenberg

Brad Stumpff

Bryce Hartley

Carly Waters

Chancey Padgett

Chris Trowell

Christopher Decker

Craig Brashier

Debby Knopf

DJ Samples

Erik Anderson

Ian Brown

Jake Plein

Jason Robinson

Jay Brown

Joe Burns

John Jones

John Roscow IV

Juddy Carter

Kara Bolton

Keith Perry

Kim Wolfmeyer

Larry Hartfield

Lisa Rutenberg

Luis Diaz

Madi Joyner

Margarita Purvis

Mark Hurm

Matt Marino

Michelle Vickers

Rob Edmunds

Rob Lash

Ryan McGriff

Stephanie Sutton

Steve Burroughs

Toney Sullivan

Wesley Emmanuel

#     #     #

Email editor@